So recently I have taken up the hobby of pararcord if that’s how you word it but I wanted to share some of the things I have made / built for the hobby and some of the materials I have used. Its best to go to the internet as far as buying the raw materials. Amazon is one of the most logical choices for price and shipping. I have bought both version of Tying it all Together and they are pretty good the only negative I can say is most of them have no instructions on how to work the buckles in to your bracelets / projects. I’ve had to figure this out on my own. Pinterest & Instructables are good places to go for other paracord ideas and instructions. Below you will see the jig I made for ¼ and 3/8 Bracelets of varying sizes out of hard maple. You will also see the dog leash I made in a dual endless falls pattern. I had to work the handle in with a little ingenuity and I could have probably done a better job but at least I didn’t have to expose any burnt ends. Let me know what you guys think and if you have any questions. I also have a dog collar I made from a switchback pattern I will post pictures up of soon.

Working Projects:

  • Paracord Can Coozie
  • Turks Head Knot on a Cold Steel Machete Handle
  • Paracord Watch Band on a Casio Watch
Leave a Reply

