So this past weekend I got a chance to work on some of the pistol scenario units I am building for my range at home. I had my father pick up 30 2×4’s and we had some spare ¼ plywood around the farm so I threw a wall and a corner unit together and will have pictures soon. I plan on building a unit with a window, one with a door, and a half height unit to practice shooting from cover. The rest I can use for making some silhouette target holders out of.

I also thought of a couple other projects that I am going to add to the list of things I will be working on over the course of next year:

Ammo Can Liner – I have some 50 cal ammo cans that I am going to paint flat black and then line the cans with a felt liner. I have some felt I bought at my local wally world and will cut the pieces out to length and then use some contact adhesive to glue the pieces in. This will keep things from being damaged or scratched when I haul items around in them.

Refinish – I have a Steyr M95/34 that I am going to refinish the stock on

Climber Refinish – I have a Summit climber stand that I want to repaint camo and then I bought some outdoor rated camo fabric that I am going to use along with some hot water heater foam insulation to recover the bars on the top piece of the frame to make the stand like brand new.

Leave a Reply

