Bill SB649 Read Closely As There Is More Than Meets the Eye

Posted: March 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

Harry Reid’s bill entitled the Safe Communities, Safe School Act of 2013 has more in the bill than meets the eye. My saying has always been never take anything at face value and don’t assume anything. My I.T. job has always taught me that and I was always taught the values of if you want something done do it yourself. I let that bleed into other things as in if something happens I want it to be my fault not someone else’s problem. As an avid 2nd amendment supporter and gun rights activists, American patriot, I would not support this bill. I think a new bill should be presented for keeping our schools and communities safe. NRA has some great ideas in my mind around this…for once. I too believe that even if you had a volunteer program around having an trained armed professional you would have overwhelming support for such a program. Obama and his cronies including the media would rather you believe otherwise.

See what I mean in the bill’s full text here:

http://www.govtrack.us/congress/bills/113/s649/text

More info on the NRA’s Safe School Program:

http://www.americanrifleman.org/articles/nra-proposes-national-school-safety-program/

Leave a Reply

