Slick Guns Website Review

Posted: February 18, 2013 in Websites
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You’d be the surprised the number of gun and tactical enthusiasts that do not know about this site. It is user driven and I thought I would share a blog post about it and speak to a few tips that I’ve learned along the way with using the site. I always like to go to the right hand corner of the page where it lists the most recent deals. It should look like a buttom similar to the following below.

The URL for the latest deals is http://slickdeals.com/today

I check this site regularly for ammo, knives, tactical gear, firearms, and anything else that might interest someone like me. Another thing I like to use the site for is to see who out there sells tactical gear and firearms. If you look at the posts they almost always tell you who is selling the good or service. This way you can find new sites to shop for when it comes to finding a good deal. As you can see below the seller is TacticalVantage.com. I would have never known of such a website if I didn’t stumble across it through Google or something similar. Again this is the second thing I like to point out is its good for finding new sites to shop for tactical things, firearms, ammo, etc.

The third thing I do regularly especially in this current climate is go to google type in what I want and then include slick guns in the search field as well. For example if I was looking for a Remington 870 Shotgun I would type in:

“Remington 870 Shotgun Slick Guns”

Then the majority of the time it will show me expired or current deals that were/are listed on Slickguns for that particular gun. If it’s expired it still gives me some insight into what the product was listed for price wise before the Newton inicident occurred. You should see something like this in your Google returned search results as shown below. Click on one that interests you and it should take you to the Slick Guns website.

I clicked on the first one for an example and got the following:

You can see this one is sold out but if you scroll to the bottom of the page you should see the previous prices for such an item. This will ensure when you actually do go out to find one in the current climate how close you are to the prices before all of this Sh*# went down. See example below:

In this case I probably wouldn’t pay over 350 for a shotgun like this. You will see most prices were/are around 360-380. Another good place to look for such a shotgun like this which is commonly available is Wal-Mart. I believe they have them all the time for around 347. I usually buy my firearms online because you don’t have to pay sales tax for most places and the prices are usually more competitive. In the future, I will write a post about buying firearms online.

Until next time,

Hitman9921

Leave a Reply

